You are viewing the old Marian University website. Click here to go to the new site!
Marian University Newsroom
Marian University

Media Contact:
Julie Adams
Director of Marketing Communications
O: 317.955.6213

Story Ideas:
Katie Bradley
Project Coordinator for Marketing Communications
O: 317.955.6278

Marian University Newsroom 

View Other News

35th Annual Student Achievement Awards on May 1, 2011 - 4/26/2011

The 35th annual Student Achievement Awards honoring the outstanding achievements of Marian University students will be Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 2 p.m. in the Indianapolis Civic Theatre in Marian Hall on campus.
Awards are given in several categories, including academics, service learning, and campus ministry. The university's alumni association will also present the Alumni Association Distinguished Senior Award. Nominees for this honor are Anna Allen, Cameron McDowell, and Laura Wagner.
The John Sweany Maid and Knight of Marian Memorial Spirit Award will be presented by Brian Sweany, John's son. John founded the Drum and Bugle Corps while a student at the university. Later, he became a faculty member and trustee devoted his time to making the future of Marian College bright. The award is intended recognize the collegiate spirit for which he was known. Nominees for this honor are:
Amelia Horninger
James Brockmeier
Jessica Kirkwood
Matthew Horan
Caitlin Johns
Cameron McDowell
Corrine Purvis
Meredith Riley
Laura Wagner
Students who have been named to the Who's Who in American Colleges and Universities will also be recognized. These students are:
Adam Ahern
Anna Allen
James Brockmeier
Darami Daniels
Grace Dible
Chelsey Edwards
Miriam Karwath
Jessica Kirkwood
Daniel Lassell
Reid Leazier
Cameron McDowell
Megan Molleran
Ashley Pulskamp
Corrine Purvis
Meredith Riley
Laura Wagner
Jamie Waller
Kristen Welker
Aaron Wilder
Mallory Wolfe
Christina Zier