You are viewing the old Marian University website. Click here to go to the new site!
Marian University Newsroom
Marian University

Media Contact:
Julie Adams
Director of Marketing Communications
O: 317.955.6213

Story Ideas:
Katie Bradley
Project Coordinator for Marketing Communications
O: 317.955.6278

Marian University Newsroom 

View Other News

Cycling Team Heads to Colorado Springs for National Championship - 9/9/2008

Marian College cycling team

On Tuesday, September 9, the Marian College cycling team headed to Colorado Springs for the 2008 collegiate track cycling national championship.

The Knights are currently the defending national champions; in 2007, they won the title in San Diego, California, marking their 10th national championship since 1995. In October 2007, the Indianapolis City-County Council awarded the team and their sponsors with a special resolution for their record-breaking accomplishment.

The following Marian College students will be competing this year:

Taylor Brown: sprints, pursuit, points race, team pursuit
Rob Bush: sprints, team pursuit, Italian pursuit
Jeff Carl: kilo
Rebecca (Becca) Finley: 500 M, pursuit, points race, team pursuit
Matt Jones: sprints
Zach McBride: pursuit
Sinead Miller: pursuit, sprints, points race, team pursuit, Italian pursuit
Elizabeth (Betsy) Reilly: 500 m, sprints
Sierra Siebenlist: sprints, 500 m, pursuit, team pursuit, Italian pursuit
Anna Sklorenko: 500 m, sprints, points race
Megan Somerville: 500 m, pursuit, points race, team pursuit
Bennet van der Genugten: kilo, pursuit, points race, Italian pursuit, team pursuit
Alex Weiseler: sprints, kilo, points race, Italian pursuit
David Williams: kilo, pursuit, points race, Italian pursuit, team pursuit

For more information about Marian College cycling, contact head coach Dean Peterson at 317.955.6340 or