You are viewing the old Marian University website. Click here to go to the new site!
Faculty and Staff
Marian University
 
Faculty and Staff 

James Norton III, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English
jnorton@marian.edu
317.955.6396
Clare Hall 003

Faculty

Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Director of The Richard G. Lugar Franciscan Center for Global Studies
patlas@marian.edu
317.955.6336
Marian Hall 306B

Martine Camblor, M.A.
Assistant Professor of French
Director of Language Center and
Foreign Language Testing and Placement
mcamblor@marian.edu
317.955.6047
Clare Hall 014
Clare Hall, Language Center 020

Laurel Camp, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
lcamp@marian.edu
317.955.6075
Marian Hall 015C

Arthur D. Canales, D.Min.
Associate Professor of Theology
acanales@marian.edu
317.955.6785
St. Francis Hall 122
Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
ccastano@marian.edu
317.955.6226
Clare Hall 013

Lennie Coleman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
lcoleman@marian.edu
Clare Hall

Faye Plascak-Craig, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Psychology Department Chair
fcraig@marian.edu
317.955.6077
Marian Hall 015B

Gay Lynn Crossley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Director of Writing
glc@marian.edu
317.955.6397
Clare Hall 009

David Denz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
ddenz@marian.edu
317.955.6111
St. Francis Hall 106

Domenic D'Ettore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
ddettore@marian.edu
317.955.6112
St. Francis Hall 102

William Foley
Assistant Professor of Photography
wfoley@marian.edu
914.645.4367
Fisher Hall, 23

M. Stella Gampfer, OSF, M.A.
Associate Professor of English
sgampfer@marian.edu
317.955.6211
Clare Hall 004

Thomas Gerber, M.M.
Assistant Professor of Music
tgerber@marian.edu
317.955.6107
Steffen Music Center MB 04

Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
jgoldfinger@marian.edu
317.955.6569
Marian Hall 307E

Raymond J. Haberski Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
History and Social Science Department Chair
haberski@marian.edu
317.955.6227
Marian Hall 307

Marcia Eppich-Harris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
meppich-harris@marian.edu
Clare Hall 104

Sidney T. Hearn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
shearn@marian.edu
317.955.6174
Steffen Music Center MB 13

Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Visual Arts Department Chair
jhiggs@marian.edu
317.955.6432
Fisher Hall 22

Marcelo Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
mhoffman@marian.edu
317.955.6576
Marian Hall 307

Andrew Hohman, M.A.
Assistant Professor of Theology and Philosophy
Theology and Philosophy Department Chair
ahohman@marian.edu
317.955.6113
St. Francis Hall 120

Carolyn Johnston, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Director of Honors Program
cjohnston@marian.edu
317.955.6144
Marian Hall 210

Jeffry Kellogg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
jkellogg@marian.edu
317.955.6076
Marian Hall 015D

Michelle Kreal Kelsey, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Communication
Assistant Director of Forensics
mkelsey@marian.edu

Philip Kern, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Music
pkern@marian.edu
317.955.6108
Steffen Music Center MB 08

Rev. George LaMaster, Ph.D.
English and Communication Department Chair
Associate Professor of Communication
Director of Forensics
george@marian.edu
317.955.6125
Clare Hall 010

James Larner, M.M., Ph.D.
Music Department Chair
Associate Professor of Music
jlarner@marian.edu
317.955.6109
Steffen Music Center MB 09

Mary Ellen Lennon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
melennon@marian.edu
317.955.6367
Marian Hall 210B

William Mirola, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
mirola@marian.edu
317.955.6033
Marian Hall 307A

Jenny Pauckner, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Art History
jpauckner@marian.edu
Fisher Hall 23

Diane Prenatt, Ph.D.
Professor of English
prenattd@marian.edu
317.955.6395
Clare Hall 008

Donna Proctor, M.A.
Instructor of Theology
dproctor@marian.edu
317.955.6780
St. Francis Hall 162

Mark Reasoner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
mreasoner@marian.edu
317.955.6175
St. Francis Hall 116

Anne Reaves, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
reaves@marian.edu
317.955.6398
Clare Hall 006

David Rusbasan, M.A.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
drusbasan@marian.edu
317.955.6067
Marian Hall 014E

Kevin Schemenauer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Theology
kschemenauer@marian.edu
317.955.6114
St. Francis Hall 105

David Shumate, M.A.
Assistant Professor of English
dshumate@marian.edu
Library, Third Floor

Karen Spear, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Center for Organizational Ethics Director
kspear@marian.edu
317.955.6115
St. Francis Hall 162

Kristopher Steege, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Director of Theatre
kdsteege@marian.edu
317.955.6389
Fisher Hall 6

Douglas Uselding, Ph.D., HSPP
Associate Professor of Psychology
duselding@marian.edu
317.955.6074
Marian Hall 15

Wendy Vergoz, M.A.
Assistant Professor of English
wcarlsen@marian.edu
317.955.6442
Clare Hall 011

Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of German
Department of Languages and Cultures Chair
Director of Study Abroad
wwestphal@marian.edu
317.955.6429
Clare Hall 020A

Megan Wright, M.A., M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
mwright@marian.edu
317.955.6391
Fisher Hall 24