You are viewing the old Marian University website. Click here to go to the new site!
Faculty and Staff
Marian University
 
Faculty and Staff 

Lindan B. Hill, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
Director, Academy for Teaching and Learning Leadership

lhill@marian.edu
317.955.6089
Marian Hall 006

Diana Cheshire, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Education
Director, Undergraduate Studies

dcheshire@marian.edu
317.955.6000
Marian Hall 011B

School of Education Organizational Chart 2012-13

Faculty

Judy Bardonner, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Community Learning
Summer Learning Institute
Youth Build Indy

jbardonner@marian.edu
317.955.6545
Marian Hall

Victor Bardonner, M.A.
M.B.T. Student Teaching Coordinator
University Supervisor

vbardonner@marian.edu
317.955.6385
Marian Hall 002

Susie Beesley, Ph.D.
Professor
Chair, Teacher Education Committee
Chair, Kappa Delta Pi
University Supervisor

sbeesley@marian.edu
317.955.6097
Marian Hall 007

Karen Bevis, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
ACTION
Catholic School Educator
University Supervisor

kbevis@marian.edu
317.955.6094
Marian Hall 011 D

Brett Cope, M.S.
Exercise and Sport Studies
University Supervisor
Women's Golf Coach

bcope@marian.edu
317.955.6116

Cathi Cornelius, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Multicultural Education
University Supervisor

ccr@marian.edu
317.955.6139
Marian Hall 011 C

Lori Desautels, Ph.D.
Instructor
University Supervisor

ldesautels@marian.edu
317.955.6761

Cynthia Farren, M.S.
Instructor
University Supervisor

cfarren@marian.edu
317.955.6796
Marian Hall 002

Chris Grissom, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Exceptional Needs Program
Licensing Advisor
University Supervisor

cbg@marian.edu
317.955.6088
Marian Hall 001

Valerie Hall, Ph.D.
Professor
Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies and Undergraduate Student Teaching

vhall@marian.edu
317.955.6092
Marian Hall 011 E

Robert Kitchens, M.A.T.
Director, Indianapolis Teaching Fellows Program at Marian University
Instructor

rkitchens@marian.edu
317.955.6091 
St. Francis Hall 153 

Nancy Meyer-Brown, M.S.
Instructor
University Supervisor

nmeyer-brown@marian.edu

Dean Peterson, M.Ed.
Instructor
Head Cycling Coach

dpeterson@marian.edu
317.955.6340

Chandre Sanchez, M.Ed.
Director of Graduate Programs, School of Education
Associate Director, Academy for Teaching and Learning Leadership

csanchezreyes@marian.edu
317.955.6093 
St. Francis Hall 154B

Sarah Wallace
University Supervisor

sawallace@marian.edu
317.955.6335
Marian Hall 002

Erika Wise, M.Ed.
Director of Teach For America Program at Marian University

ewise@marian.edu
317.955.6286
St. Francis Hall 154A

Adjunct Faculty

Becky Andrade, M.S.
University Supervisor

bandrade@marian.edu

Ann Bender, M.Ed.
Associate Director, Dual Credit Program
Instructor

abender@marian.edu

Shannon Bosco
Instructor

sbosco@marian.edu

Joe Brown, M.Ed.
Instructor

jabrown@marian.edu

Patti Bucholtz, M.S.
University Supervisor

pbucholtz@marian.edu

Brenda Boulais
University Supervisor

bboulais@marian.edu

Catherine Cushinberry, Ph.D.
Instructor

ccushinberry@marian.edu

Janel Denny, M.S.
University Supervisor

jdenny@marian.edu

Doris Downing
University Supervisor

ddowning@marian.edu

Jeremy Elzt, M.A.T.
Instructor

jeltz2@marian.edu

Jessica Feeser, M.A.
Instructor

jfeeser@marian.edu

Linda Flanagan
University Supervisor

lflanagan@marian.edu

Deb Gardner, M.S.
Instructor
University Supervisor

dgardner@maria.edu

Mildred Guyse, M.S.
Instructor
University Supervisor

mguyse@marian.edu

Caitlin Hannon
University Supervisor

channon@marian.edu

Patrice Hite
University Supervisor

phite@marian.edu

Jo Hoy, M.A.
Instructor

jhoy@marian.edu

Sr. Miriam Kaeser, Ed.D.
Instructor
University Supervisor

mkaeser@marian.edu

Lynn Lorton, M.S.
University Supervisor

llorton@marian.edu

Cheryl McCormack
Instructor

cmccormack@marian.edu

Eileen McGinley
Instructor

emcginley@marian.edu

Jan Metelko
University Supervisor

jmetelco@marian.edu

Marilyn Mulligan
University Supervisor

mmulligan@marian.edu

Kristine Myers
University Supervisor

kmyers@marian.edu

Whitney Newton, M.A.T.
Instructor

wnewton@marian.edu

Mary O'Brien
Instructor
University Supervisor

mtobrien@marian.edu

Debbie Richardson
Instructor

drichardson@marian.edu

Jennifer Sautbine
University Supervisor

jsautbine@marian.edu

Erin Schultz
University Supervisor

eschultz@marian.edu

Kent Schwartz, M.S.
University Supervisor

kschwartz@marian.edu

Karen Smith
Instructor

kdsmith@marian.edu

Deborah Snedden, M.Ed.
Instructor

dsnedden@marian.edu

Mary Sullivan, M.S.
University Supervisor

msullivan@marian.edu

Estella Swann
University Supervisor

eswann@marian.edu

Kathleen Tichenor, Ed.S.
University Supervisor

ktichenor@marian.edu

Juana Watson, Ed.D.
University Supervisor

jwatson@marian.edu

Jeremy Williams
University Supervisor

jwilliams@marian.edu

 

Staff

Cheryl Hertzer, Ed.D.
Director, Master's Bridge to Teaching Program
English as a New Language Education

chertzer@marian.edu
317.955.6087
Marian Hall 011 A

Patricia Stewart
Administrative Professional
Graduate Programs
Academy for Teaching and Learning Leadership

pstewart@marian.edu
317.955.6089
Marian Hall 006